Human Resources

As the University of Maine and University of Maine at Machias partnership grows to strategically support a consolidated Human Resources (HR) function, we make a commitment to continue providing superb HR services.

The Office of Human Resources is dedicated to the personal and professional growth of our faculty and staff. The office provides support in recruitment and retention of a dynamic and qualified workforce.

Please click here to view the Holiday Schedule.

Contact Information

Employee Benefits, Questions and Services, Family Medical Leave, Tuition Waivers

Team Members: Karla Kemp, Fred Meserve, Tammie Perez, Ann Remick, April Strowbridge
Phone: (866) 269-9635 (Toll Free) or (207) 973-3373
Email: benefits@maine.edu
https://mycampus.maine.edu/group/mycampus/benefits

Payroll Questions

Carlene Harmon
Phone: (207) 255-1213
Email: carleneh@maine.edu

General Line
Phone: (207) 581-9104
Email: payroll@maine.edu

Employee Relations, Recruiting (and EO related to it), Title IX Coordinator

Dorianna Pratt
Labor Relations Manager
Title IX Coordinator
Email: dori.pratt@maine.edu
Phone: (207) 581-3732
Fax: (207) 581-1548

Vanessa Sanderson
Human Resources Partner
Phone: (207) 581-5423
Fax: (207) 581-1548
Email: vanessa.sanderson@maine.edu

Office of Equal Opportunity

Office of Equal Opportunity
Room 101 North Stevens Hall
Orono, ME 04469
Phone: (207) 581-1226
Fax: (207) 581-1214
Email: equal.opportunity@maine.edu

Worker’s Compensation

Kylie Baker
Unified Claims Coordinator
Phone: (207) 621-3462
Email: kylie.baker@maine.edu

 

Please feel free to call the front desk at (207) 581-1581 for assistance at any time.