Human Resources

As the University of Maine and University of Maine at Machias partnership grows to strategically support a consolidated Human Resources (HR) function, we make a commitment to continue providing superb HR services.

The Office of Human Resources is dedicated to the personal and professional growth of our faculty and staff. The office provides support in recruitment and retention of a dynamic and qualified workforce.

Please click here to view the Holiday Schedule.

Contact Information

HR Partners

DEPARTMENT NAME DEPARTMENT ID HRP ASSIGNED Phone Email
Admissions Office MADM Brian Drisko 207.581.2364 brian.drisko@maine.edu
Athletics MATH Brian Drisko    
Financial Aid Office MFINA Brian Drisko    
Library MLIB Brian Drisko    
Life Long Learning Center MLLLC Brian Drisko    
Physical Facilities Office MPHYP Brian Drisko    
Residence Halls MRESH Brian Drisko    
Business Office MBUSO Jessica Johnston 207.581.5407 jessica.johnston@maine.edu
Counseling Services MCOUN Jessica Johnston    
Student Life MSTLF Jessica Johnston    
Registrar’s Office MREG Kelly Hoovler 207.581.1531 kelly.hoovler@maine.edu
Academic Affairs Office MACAD Nicole Lawrence* 207.581.2978 nicole.lawrence@maine.edu
Career Development Office MCARD Nicole Lawrence    
Environmental & Biological Science Division MEBS Nicole Lawrence    
Public Information MPR Nicole Lawrence    
Professional Studies Division MPSD Nicole Lawrence    
Student Resource Center MSRC Nicole Lawrence    
Arts and Letters Division MA&L Nicole Lawrence    
* Lead HR Partner for UMM      

Employee Benefits, Questions and Services, Family Medical Leave, Tuition Waivers

Team Members: Karla Kemp, Fred Meserve, Tammie Perez, Ann Remick, April Strowbridge
Phone: (866) 269-9635 (Toll Free) or (207) 973-3373
Email: benefits@maine.edu
https://mycampus.maine.edu/group/mycampus/benefits

 

Payroll Questions

Carlene Harmon
Phone: (207) 255-1213
Email: carleneh@maine.edu

General Line
Phone: (207) 581-9104
Email: payroll@maine.edu

 

Employee Relations, Recruiting (and EO related to it), Title IX Coordinator

 
Liz Lavoie
Title IX Coordinator
207-581-5866
titleix@maine.edu
(Located on UM Campus)
241 Estabrook Hall
Orono, ME 04469
 
Cory M. Davis
Title IX Student Services Coordinator and Deputy Title IX Officer
Division of Student Life: Title IX Student Services
University of Maine
Ph: 207-581-1406
cory.davis@maine.edu
 

Office of Equal Opportunity

Office of Equal Opportunity
Room 101 North Stevens Hall
Orono, ME 04469
Phone: (207) 581-1226
Fax: (207) 581-1214
Email: equal.opportunity@maine.edu

 

Worker’s Compensation

Kylie Baker
Unified Claims Coordinator
Phone: (207) 621-3462
Email: kylie.baker@maine.edu

 

Please feel free to call the front desk at (207) 581-1581 for assistance at any time.