As the University of Maine and University of Maine at Machias partnership grows to strategically support a consolidated Human Resources (HR) function, we make a commitment to continue providing superb HR services.

The Office of Human Resources is dedicated to the personal and professional growth of our faculty and staff. The office provides support in recruitment and retention of a dynamic and qualified workforce.

Please click here to view the Holiday Schedule.

Contact Information

Employee Benefits, Questions and Services, Family Medical Leave, Tuition Waivers

Team Members: Karla Kemp, Fred Meserve, Tammie Perez, Ann Remick, April Strowbridge
Phone: (866) 269-9635 (Toll Free) or (207) 973-3373
Email: benefits@maine.edu
https://mycampus.maine.edu/group/mycampus/benefits

Payroll Questions

Carlene Harmon
Phone: (207) 255-1213
Email: carleneh@maine.edu

General Line
Phone: (207) 581-9104
Email: payroll@maine.edu

Employee Relations, Recruiting (and EEO related to it), Title IX Coordinator

Dorianna Pratt
Human Resouces Business Partner/EEO
Interim Title IX Coordinator
Email:dori.pratt@maine.edu
Phone: (207) 581-3732
Fax: (207) 581-1548

Christine Alexander
Administrative Specialist – Human Resources
Phone: (207) 255-1342
Email: christine.alexander@maine.edu

EEO Complaints

 

Worker’s Compensation

Helen Chamberland
Claims Coordinator
University Services: Risk Manager
65 Texas Ave
Bangor ME  04401
Phone: (207) 262-7947
Fax: (207) 262-7993
Email: helen.chamberland@maine.edu

 

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Jacob Hanley
Assistant Director of Student Engagement & Inclusion
Deput Title IX Coordinator
University of Maine at Machias
Phone: (207) 255-1245
Email: jacob.hanley@maine.edu

Please feel free to call the front desk at (207) 581-1581 for assistance at any time.