Upcoming Programs

Participation Form

Smoothie Recipes

One mile route around campus


Health Coaching with Hilary London

Upcoming Health Coaching - Science 113 (Hilary's email hlondon@provanthealth.com)
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
March 26
April 9, 23
May 7, 21


CIGNA, the University of Maine System’s Employee Assistance Program (EAP) provider will be conducting the following seminars:

Manager’s Guide: Violence in the Workplace
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 at 2pm ET/ 1pm CT/ 11am PT
No one wants to believe that violence could erupt in their workplace. But it can. In this seminar, you'll learn how preparation – as a manager and an individual – may help reduce the risk. We’ll review red flags and triggers. Explore how to spot and stop trouble early. And discuss how to respond in threatening situations.

Log in to register for these seminars at:
www[.]media-server[.]com/m/go/CignaEAPWellnessSeminars (copy this address in your browser and delete the brackets [] to activate the link).
On-demand replay will be available starting 2 hours after the live presentation.

No matter what you need, chances are EAP can help. Best of all it’s free.


Lunch & Learn: Good Fats vs. Bad Fats

Shallee Page, Ph.D, Prof. of Chemistry & Biochemistry. We’ll discuss saturated fats, polyunsaturated fats, HDL, LDL and chronic disease.

Thursday, March 26
1:00 p.m. Kilburn Commons main dining room
RSVP by March 20 to Carlene Harmon at charmon@maine.edu

Sponsored by UMM Wellness Committee & Aramark


Introduction to Murdock Fitness & Aquatics Center

Join Leigh Ann Garstecki for a 30 minute intro to the center

Wednesday, April 8 at 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 14 at 8:00 a.m.

Meet Leigh Ann in the main lobby of the Reynolds Center by the front desk

Share |