Back to News Home

UMM Honors Longtime Employees at Annual Recognition Brunch

Added on: June 04, 2012
UMM employees honored at 2012 recognition brunch
Front row, left to right: UMM President Cynthia Huggins, Lois-Ann Kuntz, Nichole Cote, Carlene Harmon,
Jeanne Vose, Randall Kindleberger, and William Weaver. Back row, left to right: Gerard NeCastro,
Michael Matis, Alan Lewis, Stuart Swain, Ron Mosley, Marcus LiBrizzi, and Pat McCarthy.

MACHIAS, Maine – The University of Maine at Machias held its annual employee recognition brunch on Friday, May 25. The event was a time to honor employees who have been with the University for many years and to celebrate the upcoming retirements of Brenda Frey, career development coordinator, and Alan Lewis, professor of ecology. Both Frey and Lewis will retire at the end of June.

Awards were presented to employees who have been at UMM for ten, fifteen, twenty, twenty-five, thirty, and thirty-five years.

Bob Hanscom, buildings and grounds maintenance worker, was recognized for thirty-five years of service.

Recognized for thirty years of service was Pat McCarthy, professor of business administration.

Twenty-five year awards were presented to Brenda Frey, career development coordinator; Ron Mosley, professor of business administration and business law; and Stuart Swain, provost and vice president for academic affairs.

Jeanne Vose, library assistant, was honored for twenty years of service.

Recognized for fifteen years at UMM were Cynthia Huggins, president; Randall Kindleberger, associate professor of history; Marcus LiBrizzi, professor of English; Gerard NeCastro, professor of English; and Tom Potter, vice president for administration and finance.

Ten years of service awards were presented to Nichole Cote, director of campus activities; Carlene Harmon, human resources secretary/payroll clerk; Lois-Ann Kuntz, associate professor of psychology; Michael Matis, director of information technology; and William Weaver, administrative assistant in the Registrar’s Office.


Share |