Jobs Database - On-Campus Jobs

UMM SWITCHBOARD MAILROOM – contact Barbie Holmes at 255-1312.   Work-study positions           available at the UMM switchboard.  Learn firsthand customer service skills while maintaining the switchboard as well as the campus mailroom.  This is a great networking opportunity to add to your resume.  This job is classified at a Level II confidential so your starting rate will be higher. 

Nichole Cote, UMM Student Engagement office is looking for Student Programming Staff.  If you are interested in getting involved in campus activities, please contact Nichole at ncote@maine.edu or 255-1245.  All applicants must qualify for federal work-study funds.

UMM Art Galleries.  Bernie Vinzani is looking for students to working in the Art Galley and Book Arts studio.  All applicants must qualify for federal work-study funds.

UMM Sailloft – located at the Reynolds Center building here on campus.  The UMM Sailloft is a Recreation Majors Outdoor Center filled with recreational equipment that students can check out for personal usage, the ERTM faculty is looking for responsible students who are interested in taking an active role in the organizational aspects of the building.  If you are interested, please contact Rick Scribner at scribner@maine.edu or 255-1228, or Karen Beeftink at karen.beeftink@maine.edu or 255-1249.  All applicants must qualify for federal work-study funds.

UMM Distance Education office on campus is looking to hire program staff for their offices.  Students will learn various components of the distance education behind the scenes activities.  If you are interested, please contact Linda Schofield at lschof@maine.edu or 255-1241.  All applicants must qualify for federal work-study funds.

UMM ATHLETICS – are looking for team managers for all teams.  If interested, contact Brac Brady at bracb@maine.edu or 255-1387 or Amy Fritz at amy.fritiz@maine.edu or 255-1379.  Must qualify for federal work-study funds.

UMM Career and Special Services office on campus is looking for NOTE TAKERS both volunteer and paid positions.  The Career Closet is getting ready for an exciting year and I am looking for students to work in that area as well as other Career event programming.  You must qualify for federal work study funds; although, occasionally there may be an exception. IF YOU ARE INTERESTED, contact Jo-Ellen Scribner at 255-1228 or email at:  jscribner@maine.edu.

Aramark Dining Services on campus are looking to hire UMM students for part-time positions.  YOU DO NOT NEED TO QUALIFY FOR FEDERAL WORK STUDY FUNDS.  If you are interested, please contact Rona Maker at 255-1208.

Psychology & Community Studies Program Student Assistant(s) -Special Project Assistant Level 3, two positions available. Start date September 8th 2014, available fall and spring semester.  For More Information Contact:  Meghan Duff, meghan.duff@maine.edu, Kimball Hall Room 32, Phone: 255-1227

Rainbow Ball Event Planning & Promoting -- Special Project Assistant Level 4  -- For More Information:  Lois-Ann Kuntz, lkuntz@maine.edu,255-1244, Room 29 Kimball

International Brain Bee Event Planning & Promoting -- Special Project Assistant Level 4 -- For More Information:  Lois-Ann Kuntz, lkuntz@maine.edu, 255-1244, Room 29 Kimball Hall

GIS LAB TECHNICIANS – You must have completed GIS I or equivalent and qualify for federal work study.  Responsibilities include maintain the lab machines, do GIS service work for service center clients.  Hours are flexible and will depend on the amount of your work study award.  For additional information contact Tora Johnson at:  tjohnson@maine.edu or 255-1214.

FRONT DESK WORKERS – Reynolds Center/Murdock Aquatic and Fitness Center.  For additional information contact Leigh Ann Garstecki at leigh.garstecki@maine.edu or 255-1404.

UMM PRESS – Looking for one or two students to work in the UMM Press.  Must be federal work study eligible.  For additional information contact:  Gerard Necastro at:  necastro@maine.edu or 255-1293.

UMM PHYSICAL FACILITIES OFFICE – The physical facilities office is looking for one or two students to work as a Building & Grounds Maintenance Worker.  Must be federal work study eligible.  For additional information contact:  Linda Patryn at lpatryn@maine.edu or 255-1315. 

 

 

 

Share |