Important Dates & Times For The 2016-2017 Academic Year

Fall Semester

First-Year & Transfer Student Move-In

+ Friday, August 26 from 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM

Returning Student Move-In

+ Sunday, August 28 from 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Thanksgiving Break

+ Halls Close: Wednesday, November 23 at 10:00 AM

+ Halls Re-Open: Sunday, November 27 at 10:00 AM

Note: Students are able to remain in the residence halls over the Thanksgiving Break. The Dining Hall does not serve meals over breaks so students who stay are responsible for their own meals.

Semester Break

Halls Close: Friday, December 16 at 10:00 AM or 24 hours after your last final exam

 

Spring Semester

New Student & Transfer Student Move-In

+ Tuesday, January 17 from 9:00 AM to Noon

Returning Student Move-In

+ Tuesday, January 17 beginning at 10:00 AM

Winter Break

+ Halls Close: Saturday, February 18 at 10:00 AM

+ Halls Re-Open: Sunday, February 26 at 10:00 AM

Note: Students are able to remain in the residence halls over the Winter Break. The Dining Hall does not serve meals over breaks so students who stay are responsible for their own meals.

Spring Break

+ Halls Close: Saturday, March 25 at 10:00 AM

+ Halls Re-Open: Sunday, April 2 at 10:00 AM

Note: Students are able to remain in the residence halls over the Spring Break. The Dining Hall does not serve meals over breaks so students who stay are responsible for their own meals.

End of Spring Semester

+ Halls Close: Friday, May 12 at 5:00 PM

+ For Graduating Seniors - Halls Close: Sunday, May 14 at 10:00 AM

May Term

+ Halls Close: Saturday, May 20 at 10:00 AM

Note: A few May Term classes run for two weeks.  For these classes, the Halls Close: Saturday, May 27 at 10:00 AM.   

Share |