Editorial Review Board

The Library of Early Maine Literature is governed by an Editorial Review Board of writers, artists, and scholars in the field.

Jean Flahive, Author of historical novel Billy Boy: The Sunday Soldier of the 17th Maine and author of children’s books including Remember Me and The Galloping Horses of Willowbrook.

Robert Froese, Contemporary novelist whose works include The Hour of Blue, The Forgotten Condition of Things, A Dark Music, and The Origins of Misgiving.

Marcus LiBrizzi, Americanist at UMM and a writer of creative nonfiction with books that include Lost Atusville, Ghosts of Acadia, and Dark Woods, Chill Waters: Ghost Tales from Down East Maine.

Gerard NeCastro, Senior advisor to The Binnacle, a literary and arts journal, and a scholar with extensive background in critical editions.

Donald Soctomah, Author of seven Passamaquoddy history books, writer of two children’s books that include Remember Me, and contributor to the University of Maine’s “Defining Native Space” and “Wabanaki Mapping” programs.

Marianne Thibodeau, Director of UMM’s Merrill Library, the largest collection in Eastern Maine.

Bernie Vinzani, Papermaker, Professor of Book Arts, and Director of the UMM Press.