UMM Accepting Nominations for Distinguished Alumni Award

MACHIAS, ME – The Alumni Association Executive Board at the University of Maine at Machias is accepting nominations for the 2010 Distinguished Alumni Award. The award is presented annually to an accomplished alumnus in recognition of their service and achievement.

Thirty-four alumni have been presented with the Distguished Alumni Award since 1978. Recent recipients include: Susan Palmer ’72, Adebowale “Ade” Orelaja ’91, Chandler Barbour ’55, Sheryl Lambson ’72, Ed Champagne ’65, Kenneth Cole ’60, John William Skehan ’53, Brian F. Beal ’79, and C. Scott Beal ’80.

Graduates of the University may nominate any alumni they feel deserving of the award. The deadline for nominations is April 1 and the award will be presented at UMM’s Senior Dinner in May.

To make a nomination online, click here. For more information or to request a paper nomination form, please call Betty Kelley at 207-255-1211.

Share |